top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJack Davis

Not dreaming


I just woke up in Haiti so I guess I’m not dreaming. I’m actually here and i am so excited for what‘s to come. Last night I showed the staff in my dorm, Wadner, Bernard, John, and Pierre, how to play Spikeball and needless to say it was a blast. These dudes really know how to have a good laugh and not get too caught up in competition and be rash. After a a couple games we sat down and they started schooling me on some creole. I can count to 10 now! Momma I made it. After my impromptu lesson me and Wadner talked for a couple hours and I already know that dude is gonna be a brother to me, just like all these guys. Super super super stoked for the next five months. Mèsi savior!

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Lite avek Bib la (Wrestle with the Bible)

Last year, around this time. I was fighting to believe in The God of the Bible, in the God of it all, and when I say fighting, man do I mean it. I remember in my Discipleship Training School (DTS) the

Blan Ki Pataje (white man who shares)

Do you keep to yourself or share what you have? Are the fruit snacks in your pocket or in your open palm? Do your headphones sit in the drawer of your desk or do they sit on top in plain view? Does th

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page