top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJack Davis

I am now a member of YWAM Port-De-Paix

May I be driven by

How it feels to march with a people that I wasn’t born of

How it feels to spread love in the tongue of another land

How it feels to be called brother by a man who doesn’t share your color or home

How it feels to dance and sing fervently with women who have little

How it feels to preach value into those that know not of the gems nestled behind their ribs

How it feels to be uncomfortable

How it tastes when when the ripest mango on the tree is freshly picked and peeled

The climb was worth it

I like to think He grins at these sticky little fingers doing His work.


Excited to embark on this journey!

I plan to post more on here!

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Lite avek Bib la (Wrestle with the Bible)

Last year, around this time. I was fighting to believe in The God of the Bible, in the God of it all, and when I say fighting, man do I mean it. I remember in my Discipleship Training School (DTS) the

Blan Ki Pataje (white man who shares)

Do you keep to yourself or share what you have? Are the fruit snacks in your pocket or in your open palm? Do your headphones sit in the drawer of your desk or do they sit on top in plain view? Does th

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page