top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJack Davis

9-22-19



Yo what up blog, my frequency on here is mucho bad. I just went on an adventure with some of the peeps here and it rocked. My friend’s mom gave us some quality grub and it had okra in it. The okra was not fried like you silly Americans do. Raw/boiled/roasted okra is loaaads better. Anyways after she fed us, we walked up this grand ole hill to a spot somewhat overlooking Saint-Marc, and visited with an employee of the mission I live at. I didn’t understand half of what was going on but hey that’s a part of living here and it forces me to learn more creole. On the way back mwe te tombe pu Jezi. That is my testimony. I love long walks on the beach and falling down hills. Oh and okra. This post will make me seem fou, but that’s because I am.

Lol (lots of love). Yak

19 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Lite avek Bib la (Wrestle with the Bible)

Last year, around this time. I was fighting to believe in The God of the Bible, in the God of it all, and when I say fighting, man do I mean it. I remember in my Discipleship Training School (DTS) the

Blan Ki Pataje (white man who shares)

Do you keep to yourself or share what you have? Are the fruit snacks in your pocket or in your open palm? Do your headphones sit in the drawer of your desk or do they sit on top in plain view? Does th

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page