top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJack Davis

8-27-19

In roughly 56 hours and 50 minutes I will be boarding a plane to Atlanta and then hopping a connecting flight to Port Au Prince, Haiti. In an effort to try and describe my feelings I’ll say this. I feel like I’m going home. Now I know this may sound dramatic and over the top due to the fact that I’ve only been on this small tropical island for a total of about 15 days before but, Haiti has my heart. The people have my heart. The mountains and the sandy beaches have my heart. This tiny backwards C shaped mass of earth is a part of me and I am elated to return. This time for a long time. I’ll see you soon but for now I must try to sleep in the nights between now and our reunion. God please have your hand over Haiti and protect it through the impending Tropical Storm Dorian.

tout kè

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Lite avek Bib la (Wrestle with the Bible)

Last year, around this time. I was fighting to believe in The God of the Bible, in the God of it all, and when I say fighting, man do I mean it. I remember in my Discipleship Training School (DTS) the

Blan Ki Pataje (white man who shares)

Do you keep to yourself or share what you have? Are the fruit snacks in your pocket or in your open palm? Do your headphones sit in the drawer of your desk or do they sit on top in plain view? Does th

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page